Strawberries with Balsamic and Mascarpone

Merry Christmas everyone! My parents visited me for the holidays and my mom has been cooking up amazing food! So clearly I know what I got for Christmas… Fat, I got fat for Christmas.

Not only that, I received a very special present. A physical cookbook of my recipes! =D

Strawberries with Balsamic and Mascarpone: Since it was hot and humid today, I decided a nice cooling dessert is in order. And if you’ve been following my blog, you know that I love strawberries and balsamic. The mascarpone gives it a nice creamy kick to the otherwise sweet and sour dessert.

This is very simple, elegant and quick which is great for entertaining.

Ingredients: 3 punnets strawberries, halved and hulled
1/2 cup white sugar
4 tbsp balsamic vinegar
mascarpone cheese

  1. In a large bowl, combine the strawberries and sugar. Put it in the fridge for 4 hours.IMG_1331
  2. Mix well until the syrup is evenly coated. Add the balsamic vinegar and mix well. Keep in the fridge until ready to serve
  3. Put in a martini glass and spoon a bit of mascarpone.
  4. Serve!IMG_1333
Leave a Reply

